Type of Certificates

Following  the guidelines of IT-Act and the X.509 Certificate Policy for India PKI issued by Controller of Certifying Authorities, Signatech issues six types of certificates: Signature, Device/System, Encryption, Code Signing, SSL Server, and Document Signer Certificate


Signature Certificate

The signature certificate is resembling the signing private key. It is used by individuals or organizations for signing purpose. The applicant/subscriber will be generating the key pair in a reliable medium and is essential to keep his private key in safe custody. Signatech issues the signature certificate only after the validation process mentioned in the CPS. 

SSL Server Certificate


Digital identifications which contain information about web server and the owning organization of the server’s web content is SSL server certificates. An SSL server certificate allows the users to verify the server, check web content’s validity, and build a secure connection. 


Encryption Certificate


The encryption key pair is used by the applicant for receiving encrypted messages which are encrypted using subscriber’s public key. The signer fills in the application and submits to Signatech or it’s authorized RAs along with his identification and address proof. We’ll verify the application, id proof and address proof and approves the request. The applicant will provide a password in the portal for guarding the encryption certificate. The server generates the encryption key, escrow and makes it accessible for the customer in the portal. The applicant requires to login with the credentials sent to his digital id and download the encryption certificate from the portal.


Document Signer Certificate


The Document Signer Certificates are assigned to organizational software applications for operating automatically to verify records/information connected to the organization by using Digital Signature used on the document, documents/Information.


Scroll to Top